Thread: Help!! I have a sick little girl!

Default Help!! I have a sick little girl!

I think I gave my fur babies some rancid acorns!! My sweet baby boy of 3 yrs passed away about a week ago and now I have a sick little girl of 2 yrs. She’s was vomiting yesterday and has been very lethargic… losing weight … won’t eat and extremely thirsty. I’ve been giving her pedialyte about 10cc every hour and have a water bottle full with pedialyte as well. I also have been giving her small diluted amounts of ensure vanilla original. She seems to be getting better but far from being herself. Has anyone got any advise for me!? Also I live where a vet is not an option since they are illegal to have as pets in MO

Default Re: Help!! I have a sick little girl!

Fluids, fluids fluids -- you're doing it right! How long ago did she eat the acorns?
    Island Rehabber
    NY State Licensed
    Wildlife Rehabilitator

"Ancora Imparo" (I am still learning)
    Michelangelo

If you can't afford the vet,
    You can't afford a pet.
    NEGLECT IS ABUSE.

"Better one day in the trees, than a lifetime in a cage."

'...and the greatest of these, is Love. '

Well she stashed them like my male did so I’m guessing 3-4 days ago. I also lost her sometime during the early morning 😢 I have 2 others that lived in the same habitat but they are perfectly fine! They were not big on the acorns. Thank you for your reply… I’m just at a total loss to what’s going on! They eat all the things that I have read to keep them healthy and they have been healthy little toads until the past week and a half 😭