Thread: Please help!

Default Please help!

I’m new on the site, but have been using the info on here for years. My three and a half year old squirrel presented with milky eye two days ago. I’ve checked her teeth and everything else I can think of. I started antibiotic yesterday. She woke up this morning with no signs. I just checked on her and it’s back even though she seems fine. Eating, drinking fine. Bathroom is good. I’ve been rehabbing squirrels for three years and have never seen milky eye before. Because of the state I live in I can’t go to a vet. I would love for her to have an x-ray and health check. Her teeth look good, but you never know what’s going on where you can’t see. Can anyone out there give me some advice? Or maybe help me find someone to see her? Thank you!

2. Serious fuzzy thank you's to TinksMom from:

RockyPops (06-26-2020)

Default Re: Please help!

Milky tears can mean pain or stress. Can you tell us a little about your girl?
    Did she have head/face trauma when she arrived? What is it that made her nonreleaseable?
    If you tell us your state, we might be able to help find a safe vet.
    Squirrels, squirrels and more squirrels....
    Prayers for the people who make this a better world...
    savesquirrels@sbcglobal.net

4. 2 TSBers pass along the fuzzy thanks to SammysMom:

frankc (06-29-2020), RockyPops (06-26-2020)