Thread: Very runny diarrhea, lethargic and shaking, PLEASE HELP

Sroth01 Guest

Default Very runny diarrhea, lethargic and shaking, PLEASE HELP

Ok, I am new to this squirrel thing but am in need of some advice. I have a 6-7 week old squirrel that is all of a sudden lethargic, shaking and now has very runny diarrhea. He is on Pedialyte and puppy powder which is a pre and probiotic. I started a ratio of 3.1 but within the past 2 days I switched to a 2.1. I finally was able to get him to eat 4ml of the mixture. He's been an amazing eater and very energetic until this morning. Please help!

A little back ground, 2 weeks ago while on a job site this little guy started crawling up my husbands leg. We knew something was abnormal because it is definitely not normal! He curled up in a fleece blanket (which he now loves) and we took him home. I did some searching with my good friend GOOGLE and found the Pedialyte and puppy powder formula. He loved it! I began feeding him every 4 hours, 1.5 tsp Pedialyte and .5tsp powder through a 1ml syringe. He quickly figured out that this syringe meant food.
    Last week I gave him a nibble of a banana, which he really liked. The next day he had loose stools which resembled the banana so I decided not to try that again. 3 days ago I bough rodent block from a local PetSmart while I wait for Hi-Protein blocks to come in the mail. He didn't like them.
    This morning, everything changed and I don't know what to do. Thank you for your help!

Default Re: Very runny diarrhea, lethargic and shaking, PLEASE HELP

Quote Originally Posted by Sroth01 View Post