Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Advice needed!!!

Default Advice needed!!!

I found a grey squirrel will actually he found me. He was dragging his back legs when he came up to me. I have a lot of animal experience and found TSB while I was looking for help.He is full grown and has a scabbed over injury looking like a grubb worm hole or possibly gun shot injury its already healed over and hard to tell what happened. No bleeding or anything like that .I have contacted several vets and rehab centers with no luck one lady told me to put it back and let nature take its course. I can't do that am willing to help him anyway I can. I was a vet tech for a vet in Ms that did wildlife and I have experience with squirrel care.I started giving sugar water to rehydrate him noticed he didn't urinate started expressing bladder and today I was doing his bladder and wiping him he went a little on his own and is showing signs of leg movements but not his tail. I no longer work and stay home so he has around the clock care.I do have meds just need a dosing chart and advice I was thinking mayb some pain meds and antibiotic and see if I can't get this guy back in the trees.I have tramadol 50mg or naproxen 375mg. Antibiotics I have a wide range due to all my rescues all in date still amoxicillin 500mg,doxycycline 100mg ,metronidazole 500mg or clindamycin150mg any help would be great.I would be willing to keep until I find someone I will pay a vet bill get a permit.He wants to live and he has been so good for me Like I said he found me and I want to give him my very best at making him better.

2. 5 TSBers pass along the fuzzy thanks to Caringheart:

cava (06-10-2018), Diggie's Friend (06-09-2018), Nancy in New York (06-10-2018), SophieSquirrel (06-09-2018), stepnstone (06-09-2018)

Default Re: Advice needed!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Caringheart View Post