Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Please help me guys

Simona1994 Guest

Exclamation Please help me guys

Please help me guys.. My squirrel have MBD.
    Treatment on good way now,but he dont moving tail...
    Im verry afraid, or its good or no ( cause back legs he try stand normal... We giving for him calcium with vitamin D.. But tail not move... I hear that tail verry important for him

P.s: Sorry that i make mystakes with English language

2. Serious fuzzy thank you's to Simona1994 from:

LR (12-09-2017)

Default Re: Please help me guys

Simona, don't worry your English is fine. Go to this link,and begin the MBD protocol IMMEDIATELY.. It is your only hope of curing your squirrel of this deadly disease. Start now! And do not give him Vitamin D -- it is toxic for squirrels when given in human doses!

https://thesquirrelboard.com/forums/...-MBD-Treatment
    Island Rehabber
    NY State Licensed
    Wildlife Rehabilitator

"Ancora Imparo" (I am still learning)
    Michelangelo

If you can't afford the vet,
    You can't afford a pet.
    NEGLECT IS ABUSE.

"Better one day in the trees, than a lifetime in a cage."

'...and the greatest of these, is Love. '

Default Re: paralyzed squirrel

Quote Originally Posted by Simona1994 View Post
    Hello my squirrel have MBD ,treatment on good way, but he not move tail... ( Im afraid, please or its good or no?
    Simona, I got your PM and sent a reply. PLS give details on here about your squirrel: red, gray, age, specifics about what's going on, and if you have vet support in the UK. Island Rehabber or other senior members can talk you through this.

Here is THE diet for pet squirrels: https://www.henryspets.com/healthy-d...pet-squirrels/

5. 2 TSBers pass along the fuzzy thanks to SophieSquirrel:

island rehabber (12-09-2017), Rocky1 (12-18-2017)

Simona1994 Guest

We rescue little squirrel ,United Kingdom veterinary for me say: That we dont know anything about squirrel and we killing him! Yes its not illegal