Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hi.... I want to help

Talking Hi.... I want to help

I graduated from high school and went through all of the vet assisting program. For the past 5 years I have raised squirrels atleast a few a season. I started when a friend of mine introduced me to it my sophomore year and loved it and them. I do not keep them permanently unless they are not able to be released. I raise them and release them when it is safe to do so and they are ready. I have not yet had any who were unreleasable. I am currently for the first time EMPTY!! and would like to volunteer to help. If you need help contact me and I will be monitoring the board to offer my help when necessary. I can take up to 8 pinkies at once and more as they get older and feedings get less often. I have the space and housing for up to 20 if you include room for "teenagers" and outdoor play areas.

mjs

Default Re: Hi.... I want to help

omg, can you pleeeeeeeeeeeze move to New York City? I would die and go to heaven if somebody within 50 miles of me said what you just posted!!!!

Thanks anyway for being there.
    Island Rehabber
    NY State Licensed
    Wildlife Rehabilitator

"Ancora Imparo" (I am still learning)
    Michelangelo

If you can't afford the vet,
    You can't afford a pet.
    NEGLECT IS ABUSE.

"Better one day in the trees, than a lifetime in a cage."

'...and the greatest of these, is Love. '

Tickle's Mom Guest

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO......we have babies all year long!! She's O.U.R.S.

Just wait until Jackie sees this. LOL! You are very near one of our rehabbers (JackieInTampa) who has babies year round. Feel free to send her a pm & offer your help. Welcome! (Wish you were closer to me! I have more than I should right now! )
    Shanon, Squammy to...

W-E-L-C-O-M-E- TSB already LOVES you LOTS
    There are SOOOOOO many Florida folks...esp. Jackie in Tampa that will be keeping your phone number on SPEED DIAL...Thanks for opening your home to the Little Ones...