Thread: New bunny mom needs help, please

Optima Guest

Default New bunny mom needs help, please

Hello everyone, my name is Patricia and I am new and VERY glad I found you all! What I have read so far has been so extremely helpful!
    I work as a volunteer at Wildlife Rehab here in Missouri and have started getting little orphan bunnies. I am taking them home to care for them and they are doing very well so far.
    My question is, how much Benebac should I give each bunny [each 7-10 days old] and for how long?
    I gave them 3 drops each this morning and it perked them right up, even the one I thought would be a loss is thriving!!
    Thank you, in advance, for your help on this....
    my first OF MANY questions!

TexanSquirrel Guest

Default Re: New bunny mom needs help, please

Hopefully one of the bunny rehabbers will be on soon to help you!

Buddy'sMom Guest

I'm sure some of our bunny experts will be along soon to help you. In the meantime, you might find answers on this thread as someone else recently needed help with bunny care. http://thesquirrelboard.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=9897 If I can locate the Benebac posts, I'll come back and let you know.

EDIT: You will probably want to look through the whole thread as baby bunnies are pretty complicated little guys, but the most specific Benebac discussions were at Posts #23 and 40-41.

i am so much more than a body.

every moment is an opportunity to begin recovery.

today is tomorrow's history.,

just remember to keep them warm and calm. you've got the right stuff, it sounds like, and we have a few bunny experts who can help you with more!

i'd like to add, please be wary of what you find on the internet. the board is usually a great source because we have each other to balance out opinions, but there are some sites out there that do NOT know what they're talking about!