PDA

View Full Version : Chipmunk not eating or energetic

mrtea630
01-26-2008, 11:02 AM
I have 2 chipmunks. One is doing very well and is full of energy and the other is not acting like it is feeling good and stays in the nesting box pretty much all of the time. I've not seen her drink or eat in quite some time. I'm wondering if there are some vitamins that she's needing that she's not getting or what it might be. They are both around 8 months old. One is male and the other a female. Any help that anyone can give me would be appreciated very much.

kimbia
01-26-2008, 11:09 AM
hi:Welcome
first of...
how old are your chippies?
what do you feed em with?
is it the female or the male that isnt eating,?
when did you notice she (or he )
stoped being active or eating?
Im no expert but ,try answer these quiestion, and Im sure some one with more expriance will answer you soon:grouphug :thumbsup
and we'll be able to help ya out:wahoo

mrtea630
01-26-2008, 11:16 AM
They both are about 8 months old. She's always been the more calm one where he has been the hyper one. I would guess that it's been 2 or 3 weeks that she's just not been very responsive and running around the cage, but she's never been like him even from the get go. Usually we'd see them both out from time to time, just her less often. I have a squirrel mix that I am giving to them along with apples, broccoli and extra peanuts and sunflower seeds. Some times I give them some grapes, but not bought any of them in a little while.

Lady Squirrelly
01-26-2008, 11:19 AM
:Welcome

I have Eastern Grays so I am not able to help.

I just wanted you to know that even if we can't help, we care.

There are Chippie people on the board. I am sure they will get to this thread soon.

Hang in there.

Wishing you and your little girl the best. :grouphug

kimbia
01-26-2008, 11:24 AM
and she doesnt eat at all ,or?
seems similar like mine two, one is female ,not as hyper as the male...