PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here: problems with diarrhea and 6 wk old

Tango
04-30-2023, 01:15 PM
My name is Trish, I have an approximately 6 wk old grey that I am transitioning to FV 20/50 from Esbilac due to issues with diarrhea. I've tried posting several times, every time the website kicks me out and I lose my post. Suggestions?

Charley Chuckles
04-30-2023, 01:41 PM
:Welcome
When I switch over from Esbilac to FV for a couple feedings I add a little FV to the Esbilac and keep increasing the FV until I use only FV.
Hopefully that should stop the diarrhea.

Mel1959
04-30-2023, 02:43 PM
Yes, the transitioning process goes like this….mix both formulas independently according to their directions. Keeping them separate draw up in your feeding syringe 75% Esbilac and 25% FV. Feed this combination for a few feedings. Then do the same with 50/50% Esbilac and FV for a few feedings and then 25% Esbilac and 75% FV for a few feedings. Finally you will be at 100% FV.

Remember to hydrate with some water between feedings to replace the fluids lost through the diarrhea.

Lighten-Up
05-03-2023, 09:26 AM
My name is Trish, I have an approximately 6 wk old grey that I am transitioning to FV 20/50 from Esbilac due to issues with diarrhea. I've tried posting several times, every time the website kicks me out and I lose my post. Suggestions?

Are you actually asking about your issue of getting kicked off the website when posting? I just had that happen. I make sure I save my posts before sending so all that work doesn't get deleted. I can't help you with the getting kicked off issue, but I will notify an admin for you on this.

I understand that if you keep getting kicked off, you might not be able to respond back to this.

Bravo
05-03-2023, 09:36 AM