PDA

View Full Version : Young Squirrel has a broken leg!!

chili
07-21-2007, 04:34 PM
Hi everyone, this is my first time on here and I need some help! I just found(in which I feel guilty as Hell) my cat had gotten a squirrel! after getting her away from it I noticed it has a brokrn leg, what can I do? There is nobody around here that can help. The vet will be close to $500.00 to fix it, I don't have that kind of money, if I did I would have the little one there now. I have her in a huge crate with towels and some seed and nut mixture, I have given her(?) some water with dropper, she is calming down a bit but there is another squirrel up a tree that is crying so hard! I feel so bad about this, I can't stand to see a helpless animal cry, WHAT SHOULD I DO! I hope that somebody can help me with this.
Thank you, and on behalf of my(evil) little cat, we are so sorry):

Momma Squirrel
07-21-2007, 04:38 PM
chili sit tight someone that knows more than me should be on line soon to help you the best they can. I know how bad you feel, we have alot of good people and rehabbers here that between all of them I'm sure they will be able to get your lil squirrel some help.

I will do my best to reach one right now.

4skwerlz
07-21-2007, 04:42 PM
Is it a full-grown squirrel or a baby? How old?

Secret Squirrel
07-21-2007, 04:43 PM
Hi Chili....you need to get this baby to a rehaber quick. There is no time to wait. I'll be right back with some information for you.
Thank you for rescuing this guy from your cat.:thumbsup

muffinsquirrel
07-21-2007, 04:51 PM