PDA

View Full Version : Newbie to raising squirrels

Animal_Lover11
03-12-2017, 07:45 PM
This is my first post to TSB. I took in three grey girls about two weeks ago (2/27/17). I'm also a newbie to raising squirrels, but have always been an animal lover/good caretaker. Thanks so much to this website as well as a few others for all the info, otherwise my girls probably wouldn't have made it. I live in central Missouri, my girls are about a week younger than yours. I was thinking it was early for them too. Are there any other websites for Midwest states/MO only? I ask because I'd like to attend meetings/gatherings with other squirrel parents. Tia

Nancy in New York
03-12-2017, 07:47 PM
This is my first post to TSB. I took in three grey girls about two weeks ago (2/27/17). I'm also a newbie to raising squirrels, but have always been an animal lover/good caretaker. Thanks so much to this website as well as a few others for all the info, otherwise my girls probably wouldn't have made it. I live in central Missouri, my girls are about a week younger than yours. I was thinking it was early for them too. Are there any other websites for Midwest states/MO only? I ask because I'd like to attend meetings/gatherings with other squirrel parents. Tia

Welcome Tia to TSB.
Would you like me to move your post to non emergency,
and we can get to know you and your little ones better?
This way you will have your own thread and we can share
our "wisdom" with you.
Again, welcome to TSB.

Animal_Lover11
03-12-2017, 08:13 PM
Oh I meant- "thanks in advance" by (TIA), sorry used to posting on Facebook groups lol. Yes that would be great, sorry I had a feeling I'd mess this up somehow. Once it's moved I'll post a photo if I can figure it out. Haha. Thanks so much again!! 😃

Nancy in New York
03-12-2017, 08:25 PM