PDA

View Full Version : Need advice on release location cage

gunpackingrandma
02-28-2017, 04:22 PM
I need your input on the best location for a release cage. I know it's early with all our snow but depending where it goes will determine the size of the cage. Keep in mind I have alot of red Squirrels on the property. I will post more pictures after my phone recharges....

cava
02-28-2017, 04:46 PM
Ohh, I would want mine under the trees. You could may be use the trees to help stabilize the cage or raise it off the ground. Keep in mind, I'm no expert! Pretty property you have there.

gunpackingrandma
02-28-2017, 05:16 PM
Pictures of side and back of main house. We own 14 acres and a private lake. Tomorrow I will post pictures of the guest house trees. The guest house is a little ways from the main house. I think I want Ben where I can see his nest box unless someone tells me differently... Also, nest to the lake could be bad. We have many raptures in the area including bald eagles that fish the lake...

Nancy in New York
02-28-2017, 05:35 PM
Oh my word, this is just stunning!
Can I be released there..........ANYWHERE is fine with me.:w00t
AND............you have deer too! :klunk

gunpackingrandma
02-28-2017, 05:46 PM
Forgot to mention the wild family on our property. If you look close you will see three deer. Another picture has a few of the turkeys. I believe we have 26 deer and 52 turkeys who make our property their home, give or take a few due to coyotes also living nearby.

Nancy in New York
02-28-2017, 05:48 PM
Forgot to mention the wild family on our property. If you look close you will see three deer. Another picture has a few of the turkeys. I believe we have 26 deer and 52 turkeys who make our property their home, give or take a few due to coyotes also living nearby.

Well that does it!!!!!!!!
Did you get my reservations for the guest house.
I will send my deposit tomorrow. :)

gunpackingrandma
02-28-2017, 05:57 PM