PDA

View Full Version : Lump started developing on Tuesday and is getting worse

CaseyCaitlin
12-01-2016, 04:59 PM
This is my first time posting - I'm so glad I found this website!! I have been rehabbing this little one for about 3 1/2 weeks now. He has been doing very well up until a few days ago when he started to have soft stools. This bump started to appear Tuesday afternoon/evening. It was pink, swollen and warm to the touch. Wednesday morning it was a little more swollen but still pink so I gave .1cc of Metacam and it really just stayed the same. His behavior was normal up until this morning. I found him with all fours stretched out and very, very weak, practically limp. As you can see the lump has grown a lot and is now purple. I'm not sure if he is trying to chew it or if the skin is so stretched it is breaking? I gave .1cc of Clavamox this morning. His behavior has improved and he is eating fine. I'm just really concerned at what this is and how fast it has grown!!

Thank you!!

lukaslolamaus
12-01-2016, 05:28 PM
I have no idea what the bump is? Maybe a bug bite or abscess?
What kind of formula are you feeding him?

island rehabber
12-01-2016, 06:34 PM
Those look like two puncture wounds which could indicate a spider bite. I would keep giving him the antibiotics and also lots of fluids to flush any poison out of his system. Does the soft stool have a sickeningly sweet odor? The color of it on his fur there looks like coccidia poop.

CaseyCaitlin
12-01-2016, 08:34 PM
I have no idea what the bump is? Maybe a bug bite or abscess?
What kind of formula are you feeding him?

The day it happened, he was curled up in a clean blanket placed in a critter carrier (inside an incubator!) which is what is so odd to me!