PDA

View Full Version : Hair still thinning after Revolution and using dip bath from bath from the vet.

Roxi's mom
05-05-2015, 10:36 PM
I have been fighting this hair problem for about 3 months or so. I'm starting to think maybe I ts an allergY to the HHBs. It didn't start until I started her on these blocks. Also she is scratching her ears alot. I don't know what ear mites look like bot her ears look pretty clean. I might say the right ear has a clear yellow crystal type substance, a small amount, in the ear. Is this what mites are? She has seen the vet and I have used Revolution on her, did a skin scraping that was negative and then about a week and a half ago used Lime plus dip that I got from the vet. How long does it take after using that for hair regrowth? She is a picky eater and doesn't care for greens much but she does get her HHBS twice a day, sometimes 3 a day. I give her 2 hazel nuts in the morning and only then will she go and eat some of her greens. She is 7 years old. She has gone from 1.86 lbs this year to 1.62 lbs so far. The vet wants her at 1.2 lbs. I am going to try to attach some pics but if anyone knows if this could be an allergy to HHBS that would resolve alot. 257184257183257182]

joyceb11
05-06-2015, 07:06 AM
I have had trouble with hair loss in the past with my George he did have mites and I tried revolution and his hair grew back quickly, I saw results probably by the end of the first week. Then it happened again, he started to lose hair again, Critters Mom gave me some good information about the lighting he needs to be exposed to. I know there is some information on this site some where, but here is what she told me, and the lighting did take care of the hair loss.

Hope this helps you