PDA

View Full Version : HOUSTON, HELP NEEDED My cat attacked a squirrel

04-19-2015, 08:56 PM
My cat got hold of a baby squirell and trashed him around a bit before we could get him to stop. My dad saw all this and I only found out recently. I brought him in and put him in a box but don't know what to do. I have no squirrel experience and wanna help the poor thing. He got rained on a bit so I dried him off and have been holding him to my chest for warmth. He is currently curled up and breathing with his eyes shut. I was kicked out by my dad so I'm on the patio and can't take him inside.

Nancy in New York
04-19-2015, 08:59 PM
You mean that you can't go inside with the squirrel?
How are you going to care for him?
What part of Texas do you live in?
This little one needs antibiotics, cat bites are deadly to squirrels.

04-19-2015, 09:00 PM
I took some pictures for reference sorry they're external but im on my phone. http://imgur.com/qYZElyM,Cblk2tb,hdFIxFF,W4dD2CG

04-19-2015, 09:02 PM
You mean that you can't go inside with the squirrel?
How are you going to care for him?
What part of Texas do you live in?
This little one needs antibiotics, cat bites are deadly to squirrels.

Correct I can't take him inside. My dad is against me helping out at all. I plan on taking him to the wildlife rescue tomorrow. They're not open at the moment. I live in Houston.

Nancy in New York
04-19-2015, 09:03 PM
I took some pictures for reference sorry they're external but im on my phone. http://imgur.com/qYZElyM,Cblk2tb,hdFIxFF,W4dD2CG

Thank you so much for helping.
You haven't given him anything by mouth correct?
If we find someone to help you, am I correct in assuming that
your dad won't drive to get this squirrel help?

Nancy in New York
04-19-2015, 09:04 PM
Correct I can't take him inside. My dad is against me helping out at all. I plan on taking him to the wildlife rescue tomorrow. They're not open at the moment. I live in Houston.

Do you drive?

04-19-2015, 09:05 PM