PDA

View Full Version : squirrel help.

brynellandeasy
04-03-2015, 06:22 PM
Hi I'm very new to having a pet squirrel. We had a neighbor knock a nest out of a tree and cared for the pinky baby for 2 months now. This little pinky is now our Easy. He is quite the character. My question we stimulated him until he was going on his own. However now I am having problems with him urinating on himself. I'm trying to keep him clean. I'm afraid it will cause rashes and health problems. What do I do?

TubeDriver
04-03-2015, 06:41 PM
Hi and welcome to the TSB. Thank you for rescuing Easy! There will be a lots of questions as we try to help you out with your little fellow!

Urine burn is certain if he gets urine on himself. Can you describe a couple things that will help us?

His current weight?
His diet?
What's his cage is like?
Does he gave any issues that would make you think he could not be released when he get more mature?

Again, thanks poor saving Easy!:thumbsup

Hi I'm very new to having a pet squirrel. We had a neighbor knock a nest out of a tree and cared for the pinky baby for 2 months now. This little pinky is now our Easy. He is quite the character. My question we stimulated him until he was going on his own. However now I am having problems with him urinating on himself. I'm trying to keep him clean. I'm afraid it will cause rashes and health problems. What do I do?

brynellandeasy
04-03-2015, 08:36 PM
I'm estimating around 1 pound. He has esbilac puppy formula with part whipping cream part water. Also has a water bottle and gets grains nuts and sweet corn as well as kale. His cage is about 3 1/2 foot tall, 3 feet deep. He has a hammock, a branch, a parrot mirror, a very small stuffed toy. I do not believe he has any health issues. He appears very healthy.

brynellandeasy
04-03-2015, 08:38 PM
He also has a small box in the corner of his cage with wood chipd I was hoping he'd use for a potty but no luck.

stepnstone
04-04-2015, 02:32 AM