PDA

View Full Version : Hello, Everyone. I am new to The Squirrel Board

Turner's Mom
04-09-2014, 10:00 AM
Hi, I am Turner's Mom. I am new here. I found the board several weeks ago and have been reading it and using it as a helpful guide while I raise my foster baby,Turner, he is an Eastern Grey. He was 3 weeks old (approx) when I got him. I know this because his eyes opened two weeks after he was "home". He is now approx 8 weeks, well he will be on Friday. He was given to me by a few kids who's older brother had brought him home from a construction site after the tree his nest was in had been cut down (Idk where this was or if there were siblings). It is well known in my circle of friends that I have rescued several litters of domestic pets (puppies, kittens, etc.) and bottle fed them, kept them healthy, safe, and found them loving homes. When the kids brought me Turner I couldn't say no. I have had many classes in animal rearing from the time I was in middle school through high school and I have taken classes and been licensed as an Animal Control officer. I am very knowledgeable (but not at all above learning, in case I sound like I am bragging, just trying to give some background) in the safety and well being of animal life. I also have a sister-in-law and brother-in-law (her husband) that are veterinarians. Ok, I hope that helps you know a little about me without me coming off as a know it all.