PDA

View Full Version : hello all squirrel lovers.

wildlifelover
10-03-2013, 01:42 PM
i am new to squirrels i have had a litter of 3 since they just started getting fur but last night one of my babies passed away :( i am so in love with my babies they are such neat little creatures and have become part of the family the 2 that i have left are a male and a female named ratchet and nuts they are the most Beautiful Fox Squirrels..i am so glad i found this site i have already gathered so much information on keeping may babies healthy 215946215947215948215949215950215951

farrelli
10-03-2013, 01:59 PM
Welcome to TSB. Can you tell us what you're feeding, how much, and how often? Also, do you know why the one died?

wildlifelover
10-03-2013, 02:07 PM
Welcome to TSB. Can you tell us what you're feeding, how much, and how often? Also, do you know why the one died?

we went through this already farrelli i am pretty sure it was pneumonia

CritterMom
10-03-2013, 02:09 PM

Farelli, you are officially now helping enough to have had it suck your brains out (been there, done that). You helped these folks last night - their little girl squirrel passed from likely aspiration pneumonia.

Those are some REALLY fuzzy babies! I am so sorry about your little girl. Stick with us and keep us updated - we will help you with whatevery you need help with.:thumbsup

farrelli
10-03-2013, 02:09 PM
Oh sorry, you're the emergency thread from last night. So many threads, so many people/squirrels to keep track of.

wildlifelover
10-03-2013, 02:10 PM
Farelli, you are officially now helping enough to have had it suck your brains out (been there, done that). You helped these folks last night - their little girl squirrel passed from likely aspiration pneumonia.

Those are some REALLY fuzzy babies! I am so sorry about your little girl. Stick with us and keep us updated - we will help you with whatevery you need help with.:thumbsup