PDA

View Full Version : Squirrell stole my heart...

johnnymcsquirrelly
11-12-2012, 06:18 PM
Hi All... This is my first time writing on the squirrell board... I have had my baby since she was about 3 weeks old...my boyfriend heard her screaming in the yard for two days..I was away visiting my daughter in Cincinnati...he brought her out a box to stop the ants from getting her and try to keep her from drowning...hoping mama would come back and get her...she didn't. He took her in and gave her gatorade..I am glad he found her...if i would have seen her I would have thought she was a rat. When I returned two days later...had looked up how to raise a baby squirrell....esibolic every two hours...I fell in love...my daughter had grown up and moved away...this little baby was holding me together..one nite i was feeding her and I noticed her eyes were open....I loved this little guy...(who by the way ended up being a little girl) lol....I had named him/her after Johnny Depp who is also an obcession of mine...McSquirrelly came everywhere with me...I do massages so she would come to salon wih me....I became soooooooooooooo attached. She had become my life...She was such a lover...I massage hr until age 13 months...then I came in after work one day and walked out onto the patio that we had turned into her home....trees, ropes, kitty cat climber..etc...she turned into chucky overnite!! She bit both my arms and it felt like there was 50 squirrells on me!! I was terrified...I called the squirrell rehabber that had told me to slow release her at 4 months....But I couldn't..I tried but I was so afraid she'd die....Anyway .... I released her at 13 months because I couldn't keep her and not be able to play with her...that would have just been mean....we put up 300 ft of rope to keep her safe from our 3 dogs....the rehabber said she would leave after she made a nest somewhere else...it's been two months now...she still lives on the patio...she comes home by rope at lunchtime...then wh