PDA

View Full Version : hello! New here

dewgrl
10-07-2011, 07:39 PM
mjs Hello Squirrley lovers!!! I am Dew and I am new new here. I am currently caring for 2 little darling that were both rescued. One of them Mr Nibbles is about 5.5 weeks old and one of my mean kitties stole him from his nest :nono The other, Squeaks, I got from my boss' wife. Her son was out with friends and one of them shot at her. We are guessing she is about 7.5 weeks old give or take. Poor Squeaks had to go to the vet today and Doc had to amputate one of her little toes. So far she is recovering quite well although she isnt wanting to eat much and I expect that.. I am sure that little foot hurts now that the lidocaine has worn off. I will just let her rest comfy in her bed and feed her what she will take.

A little about me.. I am an animal lover.. animals of all kinds. I work in the auto parts industry and have a wonderful boss who understands that the babies have to come with me to work right now to be fed and looked after for a while. I am married to a great guy who is just as much an animal freak as me. He is just as in love with these guys as I am.

Mr Nibbles is turning into quite a piggie and is right now in a food induced coma in my lap.. I think he might have ate a little too much LOL. I cant wait till they start eating on fruits and veggies.. veggies first though.. dont want them getting a sweet tooth!!!!

sleeping koala
10-07-2011, 07:51 PM
G'day and welcome to TSB ! :)
1 of the golden rules here - have to post pics of your squirrels ! :).

Cheers
SK

dewgrl
10-07-2011, 08:06 PM
i dont know how to post photos on here :dono help

mousehole
10-07-2011, 08:10 PM
No worries sweetie, if you have an account through photobucket you can use that. If not, it's completely free so check it out. Upload the pics to photobucket and use the IMG code from your album - you can resize and crop the photos before you paste them. There's actually a topic in the Forums that goes into more details. 8)