PDA

View Full Version : Found HELP! baby squirrel that fell from its nest in montreal

c0c0nut0
08-08-2011, 11:37 AM
Hi everyone,

I need help asap. I found a little squirrel that is healthy but needs to be nursed untill he is older. I am unable to take care of the little one, first because i am not experienced and mainly because i am leaving montreal tomorrow morning for work and will ne be able to take care of him.

I need someone who can take care of the squirrel for me please!
hes really adorable, ive kept him warm and hydrated for now..

Thank you

Karine

mpetys
08-08-2011, 11:47 AM
Hi Karine,

I've sent a message to another member who I believe lives near Montreal. I have sent her a link to this thread and asked if she can help you with this baby or help you find someone that can. Hopefully she will be on soon. Her screen name is Scooterzmom. Or perhaps others may see this thread and can offer you help.

mpetys
08-08-2011, 12:17 PM
I just sent a message to another member who I believe is near you. Her screen name is Kristal. Hopefully someone will be logging on soon.

mpetys
08-08-2011, 12:20 PM
I found another member who I think is in or near Montreal, Alex39 and sent a message. Hopefully someone will be posting soon.

c0c0nut0
08-08-2011, 12:30 PM
Thanks so much for your help michele! my fingers are crossed!

mpetys
08-08-2011, 12:50 PM
Thanks so much for your help michele! my fingers are crossed!

I have just sent you a PM (private message). To retrieve your message, look up above this post on the right hand side and click on Private Messages. Then you can click on my message. ScooterzMom sent a name and telephone number of a vet tech for you to call. I don't know any more than that. If this vet tech rehabs or knows people that do. Call the person and explain the situation and that you are looking for someone to rehab the baby; make sure whoever takes her is going to do this and not euthanize. ScooterzMom's name is Mitch.