PDA

View Full Version : Sneezing

aplmak
06-06-2011, 11:04 PM
Hey gang... Well this is my first time here.. hope you guys can help me.. I belong to another board but it's always good to get as much info as possible from as many people as possible.
My little girl is about 10 weeks old now.. Her eyes were closed when I got her May 6th and opened up three days later.. She is doing quite well.. other's have told me they don't like how lanky she looks but she's doing much better now. I originally started her with the scalded milk solution but recently changed to Fox Valley formula. I won't get into everything right now but she is VERY active and just doing wonderfully except the sneezing. Originally when I got her she was cold and had the sneezing at my house at first. What is odd and I just thought of it now is that I just brought her home to my house rather than my girlfriends and she is sneezing again.. I thought she may have caught a cold from the trip in the night from my girlfriends. While I was writing this now I just thought of this unique difference. She is VERY, VERY active.. she eats just fine and plays just fine and explores just fine.. she doesn't have any breathing issues.. when she is sleeping no wheezing, no sniffles, nothing.. sleeps well!!! Perhaps allergic to something in my house.. But my house is VERY clean.. It's very old house but my house is very clean.. I don't use any sort of chemicals in my house.. Her eyese are clear and look fine.. her nose does not seem dirty or crusty.. and the sneezing is outward.. as she is trying to clear it.. not sucking.. Her teeth look ok.. although I need to look again.. but they are not too long.. and she has an appropriate animal teething rock that she naws on.. Anyone have any ideas???

Thanks,
Aplmak

Rhapsody
06-07-2011, 02:22 AM
Wanting to clarify....... Are you saying that she ONLY sneezes when she is at your house?
(possible mold) (any pets) (cologne / after shave) (house spray for smell good) :dono