PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Florida

AmeliasMommy
12-29-2010, 09:08 AM
Hello,

I am glad to be here! I became a HOF in October when my father spotted what looked like a 'fuzzy frog' hopping across his driveway. His cat was closing in on it from one side and chihuahua was closing in on the other. A little animal juggling later we had a very scared flyer in a box. Since my house did not have animals at the time, and my father had three cats and two dogs, I became a new mommy.

She was approximately 4-5 weeks old. Lucky for me, I live down the road from the folks at Henry's Healthy Pets and was able to get the milk replacement quickly and get her eating what she needed. She has constantly gotten bigger and cuter by the week!

I am a radio news anchor by trade and Amelia spends her days in the newsroom, in my shirt, while I do newscasts. She's become the unofficial mascot there. I am also a pirate reenactor in my spare time so she has already traveled three states with me and has a three-tier travel cage so she has room to play. At home, we've made her an 8 foot tall cage and am working on fixing up a room for her.. Yeah, I know, she's got me well trained.

We still have a few problems, such as the the live-in-boyfriend gets bit every time she gets anywhere near him even though he is SOOO good to her and built the big cage, brings in branches, acorns and other offerings on a daily basis and really tries hard to be her friend. I think she's just decided I am hers and he is competition so he must be sent away... :(

Anyways, here's a link to a few pics that I have put up of her.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=96134&id=1262307640&l=73dc86aef0

I am looking forward to more insight from many of you as I continue raising her.

Michelle

Lady Squirrelly
12-29-2010, 09:18 AM
Welcome. I type as Baby Girl runs around in my shirt. :D

Glad you found us.

:Welcome :Welcome :Welcome :Welcome :Welcome :Welcome :Welcome

Tickle's Mom
12-29-2010, 09:25 AM