PDA

View Full Version : Hello All Sparkle & Keith Here

Baby Squirrel Lover
10-12-2010, 01:17 PM
This is Sparkle, a beautiful loving Grey that fell out of the nest and was attacked by a small dog, then left for dead......all I can say is what a fighter! The first week was rough for her but she pulled through and has accepted us as her family!!!! I am a high school football coach that didn't think too much about squirrels.....until now! Its strange how helping a defenseless little squirrel could change your life! Sparkle was about 4 weeks old when she fell into our lives, here she is......119731

Lulu2010
10-13-2010, 12:18 AM
She is super cute! Boy was she lucky to find you! She seems like a happy squirrel. :Welcome

Rhapsody
10-13-2010, 12:36 AM
Awwww - i love the pic of her sleeping with you.... to cute.
And yes helping a helpless creature can change us for the best. :Love_Icon

Baby Squirrel Lover
10-13-2010, 10:53 AM
Thanks for the welcome!!! More pics and video to follow, if I can figure that out lol. She is a riot! More to come!:jump

CritterMom
10-13-2010, 10:59 AM
Oh, a beautiful little Western gray - we don't get to see too many of those! And a lovely specimen of an unconscious football coach, too!

island rehabber
10-13-2010, 11:14 AM
oh she is beautiful! That almost blue color of the Western Greys always gets me. :)
Please be careful of her with the doggie....I am always the Voice of Doom around here but dogs will turn in an instant when that "prey" thing kicks in.... :nono

Ultra Peepi
10-13-2010, 03:20 PM
:Welcome that is an adorable squirrel! so glad you helped and found a new friend.:D

NaturesGift
10-13-2010, 10:08 PM
oh she is beautiful! That almost blue color of the Western Greys always gets me. :)
Please be careful of her with the doggie....I am always the Voice of Doom around here but dogs will turn in an instant when that "prey" thing kicks in.... :nono

:goodpost

Its cute but not worth the heart ache.

your baby is WAY to cute!!!!!!!!!!!