PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here!

AssasinXxXSquirrel
08-30-2010, 06:28 PM
Hey, I'm a newbie here- i figured out about this site yesterday and immediately found it useful... If your wondering about my name its a long story so make a long story short I called squirrels assassins, not as an insult, but in a playful, sarcastic manner. I sorta stuck with that name :/ Well anyway I was thinking on getting a squirrel, but i am clueless on how to decide. So do you have a squirrel you particularly like? I was thinking of getting a ground squirrel or flying squirrel, but i really don't know. yeah, so hey peoples! I'm probably gonna be an active member so see ya around!

Rainy9
08-30-2010, 08:10 PM
Hello! :Welcome It's nice to meet you Assasin.

From what I've read on here, flyer squirrels seem to make okay pets (when it comes to squirrels, most types apparently don't make good pets)....only if your willing to put alot of time and effort into caring for the lil guys.

Hope to see you around here alot! The plethora of info and great squirrel stories here is awesome!!!

AssasinXxXSquirrel
09-01-2010, 07:09 PM
Why thank you rainy! It's nice to meet you too! :D

It seems really great that people here are really nice!
And I'm still deciding on the decision. I really like squirrels but I'm trying to figure out what it takes or if I'm worthy c=:B (squirrel face)

lilidukes
09-01-2010, 07:33 PM
:Welcome Take your time to make your decision these little guys are more than a handful. My grey Ella went from infant to toddler to toddler to toddler always into something. My grey wants me to be totally gray.:shakehead Can't help but love her.

Ronda
09-02-2010, 07:45 PM