PDA

View Full Version : Hello, New to the SB. Wish I found you years ago!

pxltarity
06-18-2010, 11:09 AM
Hello,

I am new to the squirrel board, didn't know that there was even such a thing. I have rescued two baby grays in the last few years and loved them very much. The first one didnt last too long but he was in the middle of the road when I found him and I checked n a nearby tree and found several dead babies at the bottom of the tree trunk so I dont know what happened there or how long he had been without anything to eat/drink. The other one I found at the barn I worked at he was young and was in a horse stall and squealing and the horse was trying to trample him. I got him out alive and had him for a long time. He always had a cough though and was missing a chunk of hair off of his head when I found him but it eventually grew back. He was like my baby always sleeping on my lap and we went out for walks and such and he was doing great and then one day I woke up went to check on him and he was dead, absolutely broke my heart!! Im glad he had a good and spoiled life though and that he didnt meet his end due to a horse and I will never forget him he truly touched my heart. Just wanted to share his story and wish that I had found you guys sooner.

Pointy Tale
06-18-2010, 11:14 AM
Hi pxltarity—:wave123
:Welcome to The Squirrel Board, so Glad you found us! You’ve certainly come to the right place and there are many wonderful and friendly people and Rehabbers here to help you with any questions you may have.
He was absolutely beautiful what was his name and how old when he passed? May he rest in peace.

pxltarity
06-18-2010, 11:18 AM