PDA

View Full Version : Happy to be here!

Fivefootsix
06-09-2010, 09:51 AM
Hi Everyone...Thrilled to find this site! My Australian Terrier found an orphaned baby squirrel in the yard (at about 3 weeks old), and I've been playing "Mommy" for him for the past 2 months. Little "Ozzy" is doing GREAT and about 3 months old now. After living in my old parrot cage for 2 months, I built an outdoor cage for him and placed it in the backyard and filled it with long branches, food & water bowls, and lots of fun "squirrel stuff". He's lovin' it and I'm lovin' watching him grow. So far he has been right on schedule with all I have read and researched about raising baby squirrels, but it saddens me a bit that I am his only "playmate". Don't want to make my first post too long...just wanted to introduce myself and read what other 'Squirrel lover's' have to say and hear their experiences. You guys are great! Thank You!

Jackie in Tampa
06-09-2010, 10:17 AM
:Welcome :wave123 Welcome to TSB!

we love stories and pics!
What type of sq is Ozzy?:Love_Icon

island rehabber
06-09-2010, 10:39 AM
IF he's out on Lawn Guyland :D, I'm betting he's an Eastern Grey. :wave123 hi from across the water here on City Island, and :Welcome to TSB!
You are right to be concerned about your little guy being an only kid; it is always harder for them when they're not released with other squirrels. Let me ask you: is your yard and surrounding area safe for Ozzie if you release him there when he's ready?

Momma Squirrel
06-09-2010, 10:48 AM
:wave123 Ozzy, we sure would like to see a picture of you. Sounds like you have a great human taking very good care of you. :thumbsup

Ultra Peepi
06-09-2010, 09:31 PM
:Welcome hello!

TinyPaws
06-09-2010, 09:36 PM
:wave123 Hi :Welcome to TSB..Please share your photos..

Skul
06-10-2010, 02:57 AM
For some reason, I can't think of a better name for the little fuzzer.:rotfl

Ronda
06-10-2010, 04:35 AM
Welcome!
:Welcome :Welcome :Welcome :Welcome
:worthless