PDA

View Full Version : Grandma to a chippie named, Flower

wolfysluv
02-10-2010, 05:00 PM
Hi, my 21 year old son finally got his dream. A little girl Chippie. We drove to get her on his birthday in October a few months ago. She was 13 weeks old. And they are best friends. My son is phenomenal with pets. He has always helped with my "zoo" since he could walk. He is quite an expert in ferrets. He owns a ferret, a stort tailed possum and Flower.

I am a writer for BowTie (Fancy Publications). I write for Ferrets magazine specifically. I grew up on a farm and was exposed to exotics because I have bad asthma and am allergic to cats, dogs and large rodents. So, I started in fish and reptiles. I found out that i'm not very allergic to ferrets or STO's. Very few furred critters I"m not allergic to. I'm fine with Flower as long as I dont pet her than rub my eyes lol.

I have a few questions, and I'm dying to share movies and pics lol. So I joined this board. My son surfs the net for information and prints out stuff after work in the wee morning hours. We rarely surf together because of diff scheduals. I just want to sort of watch his back. Make sure he doesn't stray or get lax with her diet. So, I decided to join this board to learn more. And share pics. Lets not forget the pics lol.

I can't wait to get started.

Pointy Tale
02-10-2010, 05:12 PM
:wave123 :Welcome wolfysluv—Hi, I’m not a rehabber, but if you’re looking for information about nutrition, I’d like to suggest a few things. Member psychotic feather has a chippie named Ahrlan and you could learn a lot through this member, in my opinion and nutrition threads I like are as below:

Food Date Chart Update: Calcium to Phosphorus Ratios: The Squirrel Board > Help Needed! > Squirrel Nutrition > Food Date Chart Update: Calcium to Phosphorus Ratios (http://thesquirrelboard.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15397)