PDA

View Full Version : batmans mom

dodgecity01
01-12-2010, 07:15 PM
hello everyone, love this squirrel club!!!lol Im new at all this, this is my first pet squirrel, we bought batman about 2 months ago when he was 3 months old and I immediately hit the computer seeking the proper diet for him as they were only feeding him oatmeal, apples,chips,junk food mainly. we have grown very attached to him, he is such a joy! who knew?? anyway, have a question... he is a southern flying tree squirrel and just today i noticed he had peed in his food bowl AND his water bowl!! whats up with that? any ideas? I have him in a huge 36x55 tall cage and i get him out 3-4 times a day to play with us so i know he cant be lonely. any ideas would be appreciated! thanks to all of you guys for your help, i love reading about everyone and their babies!

Momma Squirrel
01-12-2010, 07:41 PM
:Welcome batmans mom. You need to definitely go check out our Flying Squirrel thread, there is alot of good information there.

Batman is a cool name. We need some pictures too :tilt

He might just be marking his territory. I know our little flyer use to actually mark us, yep us, especially if we were dressed up and running late :shakehead :D Loved every minute of it.

amylou
01-14-2010, 03:49 PM
Yeah Batman is probably doing that so you'll have to ask: "What's up with that?" :D
:Welcome to you and Batman. Love to see pictures!

dodgecity01
01-15-2010, 01:45 PM
Lol I am assuming he is really a boy then!! Would love to share pics with you guys, how do I get them on here? Im not very good with computers! also what is safe to clean his cage with?? now that he is Marking his territory:sanp3 the cage isnt smelling so sweet!:nono Anyway, what do yall use? Thanks for your help, you guys are all awesome!!:multi

Momma Squirrel
01-15-2010, 01:52 PM
Be prepared, he's NOT gonna like that :nono messing with his territory :D