PDA

View Full Version : Another Bathroom Question

GuardianEarth
09-01-2009, 02:44 PM
So I have our little girl on 5cc's a day at 8,12,4,8,12 and then she whines at night so I have to feed her again at like 4:30-5.
Is this still too much? Should I feed her like every 5 hours? 8,1,6,11 so that it is only four in the day and once at like 4 am?
because she is always starving by the time I feed her and she peeps if I dont feed her on time. I don't want to starve her or stuff her adn I am having difficulty.
She has had been pooping nonsolid even after I lesened how much I was feeding her and weakened the formula to 25%/75% Esbilac/water

Is there anything else I can do? She is very messy when she goes and I am not around. I check on her once an hour and feed her every four but still she manages to get poop all over herself and I have to wash her down.

I would just like her to go atleast semi-solid.

please help I am new to squirrel care.

island rehabber
09-01-2009, 02:52 PM
Why are you feeding her such diluted formula? That will give her diarrhea and also make her hungry all the time. Forgive me, but there are so many threads I can't recall exactly how old your little girl is and how much she weighs -- fill me in, and I'll try to give you the right feeding schedule for her so we can get her nice and hydrated and not hungry all the time. :)

PBluejay2
09-01-2009, 02:54 PM
So I have our little girl on 5cc's a day at 8,12,4,8,12 and then she whines at night so I have to feed her again at like 4:30-5.
Is this still too much? Should I feed her like every 5 hours? 8,1,6,11 so that it is only four in the day and once at like 4 am?
because she is always starving by the time I feed her and she peeps if I dont feed her on time. I don't want to starve her or stuff her adn I am having difficulty.
She has had been pooping nonsolid even after I lesened how much I was feeding her and weakened the formula to 25%/75% Esbilac/water