Thread: feeding and bedding questions

Default feeding and bedding questions

I have been having problems with baby squirrels this year and have read several different posts on this forum regarding different formulas.

Is Pro-Biolac ok to feed?

I have young juveniles (guessing 9-15 weeks) and was told they should still be on formula. (I'm a newbie and have made tons of mistakes already but with the help of Squirrel board I would like to become a better rehabber and releaser)

What is MILK BURN?

Yes please, pictures would be best....

Ok so I am going to try the formula again for all 4 squirrels. Who are eating by themselves but apparently I have not been feeding them correctly.

http://thesquirrelboard.com/forums/s...highlight=JS10

Stubby still loves me so we'll start with him. I have the little 1 cc syringes but no rubber ends. I guess I will have to order them???? Advice???? Pictures of your syringes please....

I have the pro-biolac. My vet said 1 part formula to 2 parts water.

Is that it? And we just warm it up and feed it to them???

I will start tomorrow morning and when my new cage arrives I will put all 4 squirrels together and start feeding ONLY The rodent blocks I ordered and some veggies and a small amount of fruit and nuts for treats.

Sound good?

One more question. Pictures or advice for safe bedding. Just any fleece blankets????

Oh please help - advice and criticisms welcome, I am planning on making a life out of trying to save all of God's innocent creatures - one at a time.

I've done the pets, rescuing and fostering, dogs, cats, reptiles, etc. But the wild also need saving so keep the advice coming...

Default Re: feeding and bedding questions

Welcome. I'm sure you'll come to love him over the winter.

Yes, dehydration can cause bathroom problems. Keep the hydration coming.

The following is what we recommend for formula. Esbilac puppy powder with probiotics. It's available in many pet stores:

Name:  esbilac-155.jpg
Views: 89
Size:  179.0 KB